Peanut Butter Snickers Stuffed Double Chocolate Cookie

I stuffed a mini peanut butter snickers into a chocolate cookie. I guess I have to explain more than that, but if somebody told me that I pretty much wouldn’t have to hear anything else. My hand would be out and I would be salivating.

These cookies were not planned; In fact I went to the grocery store for supplies intending to make a totally different cookie recipe. I walked into the store and once again those freaking buy one get one free signs started calling me and I found myself instantly distracted from my initial goal. I’m not to upset because the cookies came out that distraction.

I found a giant bag of mini peanut butter snickers which was essentially half priced, how could I possibly pass that up and plus I have been dying to stuff something inside of a cookie ever since I laid eyes on this recipe for Blahnik Baker ( btw how awesome is her blog, If you havent checked it out you so totally should). So that leads us back to my first statement: I stuffed a mini peanut butter snicker inside of a chocolate cookie.

pb snicker

This cookie satisfied every part of the chocolate lover in me and plus the ooey gooey peanut butter snicker in the center made these EPIC!. I think Inhaled about 3 of these while they were still warm and then I realized at some point if I was going to share the recipe I would have to save some to photograph. Trust me it was a very very hard thing to do, but that is how much I love you guys.

pb snicker cookie 2

Peanut Butter Snickers Stuffed Double Chocolate Cookies

1/2 cup butter, softened

½ cup sugar

½ cup brown sugar

1 egg

1 tablespoon vanilla

1 cup all-purpose flour

½ cup unsweetened cocoa powder

1 teaspoon baking soda

1 tablespoon cornstarch

¼ teaspoon salt

1 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

 

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

In medium bowl whisk together flour, cocoa powder, cornstarch, baking soda and salt. In the bowl of an electric mixer cream together the butter, sugar and brown sugar until light and fluffy. Add the egg and vanilla and mix until combined. With the mixer on low speed add the dry ingredients and mix until just combined. Gently stir in the chocolate chips.

Allow the cookie dough to chill for 2 hours. Once dough is chilled drop one tablespoon of dough on a parchment lined cookie sheet and press an unwrapped mini snickers in the center. Drop another tablespoon of cookie dough on top on mini snickers. Roll the dough to form a cookie dough ball and completely cover the candy.

Bake the cookies for 8-10 minutes or until edges are slightly set. Once removed from the oven allow cookies to cool on baking sheet for 5 minutes then gently transfer to a baking rack and let cool completely.

 

2 comments

Leave a comment