Peanut Butter Cheesecake Cookie

PBCheesecakecookiePEANUT BUTTER. CHEESECAKE. COOKIE

Need I say more? Probably not, but this would be a very short blog post which if the end result was these awesome (there’s that word) cookies wouldn’t really be a bad thing.

First I want to thank Two Peas and Thier Pod for introducing me to pudding mix in cookies. Using pudding mix in cookie recipes was such a revelation for me because it has soooo many possibilities which will undoubtedly show up here.

I wish I had some long and interesting explanation about how these cookies came to be but it was literally as simple as seeing a box of cheesecake pudding mix, a bag of mini peanut butter cups and a jar of peanut butter and a light bulb going off in my brain.

These cookies are soft and chewy and oh so good! There is a great balance of peanut butter flavor and cheesecake flavor. I added white chocolate chips for that little extra creamy feel and mini peanut butter cups because, well if I’m being honest it just seemed like it would work really well.

I was really excited about how this cookie turned out. Especially when they’re still warm (O.M.G!) don’t even get me started. All you need is a glass of milk, or in my case soy milk.

Peanut Butter Cheesecake Cookies

Recipe inspired by Two Peas and Thier Pod

½ cup unsalted butter, softened

¾ cup creamy peanut butter

½ cup brown sugar

½ cup granulated sugar

1 3.4 oz. package cheesecake pudding mix

2 eggs, room temperature

1 ½ teaspoon vanilla

1 ¾ cups all-purpose flour

½ teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon baking powder

1 ½ teaspoon baking soda

1 cup mini peanut butter cups

1 to 1 ½ cups white chocolate chips (depends on your preference)

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.

In medium bowl whisk together flour, salt, baking powder and baking soda and set aside. Using a mixer beat together the butter and peanut butter until smooth and creamy. Add the sugars and beat until creamy. Add the pudding mix, then the eggs and vanilla. Add the dry ingredients and mix until just combined. Gently stir in white chocolate chips and *mini peanut butter cups.

Drop the cookies by rounded tablespoon or medium sized ice cream/cookie scoop onto parchment paper lined baking sheet. Bake for *8 to 10 minutes or until edges are slightly golden.

makes about 3 dozen.

Let cool on baking sheet for a few minutes the transfer to a cooling rack to cool completely.

*if you prefer you can chop up the mini peanut butter cups a little before adding to the dough, I just chucked em in because I’m greedy and I like the idea of biting into a whole one

* The bake time is 10 minutes but as a preference I like to under bake my cookies a little because they continue to cook on the baking sheet once you pull them from the oven.

5 comments

Leave a Reply

